How do I remove my profile?
We are sad to see you go! Please acknowledge that once your profile is hidden, you will not be eligible to receive customer referrals from HomeLight. If you change your mind, just let us know. We will be more than happy to help you utilize all that HomeLight has to offer!
To remove your profile from HomeLight, follow these steps:
- Log in to your HomeLight Account.
- Select Account in the upper right-hand corner of your screen.
- Select Remove Your Profile from the drop-down menu.
- Then select “yes” in the small pop up window to confirm your choice.
If you aren’t able to login to your account, please reach out to [email protected] with your request.
Once your profile has been removed, please be aware that search engine sites may take up to 30 days to remove your HomeLight profile page from their search results. In the meantime, you may still see your HomeLight profile in search results, but clicking the result link will take you to a terminated page. Please contact the search engine site directly if you have any questions or concerns regarding this.